Beginnings.

16 Nov

And so we set off.

I recently had a conversation with my stepdad about blogs, in general.

“So, Hannah, you’re young — tell me something. What’s the appeal of blogs? Aren’t they just, essentially, keeping a journal online?”

No, and yes, I guess.

This blog will be a kindof expanded journal online. Hopefully it will just be a journal of pretty things.

I plan to upload one “Beautiful Thing O’The Day” everyday.

 

The poet Hafiz writes:

‎”One regret that I am determined / not to have / when I am laying upon / my death bed / (dear world) / is that we did not kiss / enough”

 

Let the kissing begin!

Leave a Reply

