be my thrill.

17 Nov

Yesterday and today have been filled with LOTS of beautiful things.

My best friend and I went to an amazing concert last night at the Lincoln Theater in Raleigh, NC (http://www.lincolntheatre.com/). (I don’t know if my bff wants her name posted here,  so from now on I’ll refer to her as “Blue-Eyes”)

SO: Blue-Eyes and I went to go see THE WEEPIES! And, as expected, they were absolutely adorable and fantastic. We were also treated to a fantastic opening singer:  Carsie Blanton.

Her songs (and her herself!) are my Beautiful Thing o’the Day.

ALSO:

Today I stumbled across an awesome blog, “A Love Letter For You”.

According to their homepage (http://www.aloveletterforyou.com/?page_id=2):

“Love Letter is a project by Stephen Powers with the City of Philadelphia Mural Arts Program and is sponsored by the Pew Center for Arts & Heritage through the Philadelphia Exhibitions Initiative.”

This blog is chock-full of unique and happy murals along the streets of Philadelphia.

Some highlights!:

I love love(!) murals, and these in particular are quite wonderful.

Happy Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

