the ballerina project.

18 Nov

Beautiful Thing O’the Day:

the ballerina project.

I have always loved pictures of dancers.

I’ve never been a dancer myself (ok, well I DID take one year of ballet in third grade…), but my mom was a serious dancer when she was younger. Its a part of her life that’s always fascinated me, and I’m drawn to photographs of dance in the same way that I’m drawn to try to understand who my mom was before she was my mom.

ENTER: Dane Shitagi’s “ballerina project.” These photographs of dancers, set against the backdrop of NYC (and sometimes other cities), are absolutely breathtaking.

Definitely visit his Facebook page (“ballerina project”) or check out his blog (http://ballerinaproject.blogspot.com/).

In the meantime:

Brittany, 14th Street F&V subway platform

 

Alex, in East Village

 

Kelsey, Boston

 

Stephanie, Central Park

 

Violeta, Battery Park

Leave a Reply

