missed connections.

19 Nov

Today’s Beautiful Thing O’the Day:

missedconnectionsny.blogspot.com.

I know I’m not the only one who checks Craigslist every day to find outrageous, hilarious, sometimes-adorable and sometimes-creepy missed connections.

Sophie Blackall, of NYC, has turned some of these online hellos into charming pieces of art! And they are fantastic!

Some of my favorites:

Freckles and Bruises.

Friday, January 29, 2010, m4w (23)

How did you get those bruises? I wouldn’t let anything happen to you. You were reading some book, and taking notes. I read a book once.

 

In the Library, Browsing

Saturday, January 31, 2010, w4m

We were in the Brooklyn Public Library on Saturday, browsing graphic novels — you had on a big furry hat and nice smile. You tapped me on the shoulder and told me I’m pretty. That was nice. Which book did you end up borrowing?

 

Floral Print Jacket on the L

Thursday, April 22, 2010, m4w (26) (Union Square)

Can I buy you a drink?

-Buffalo plaid jacket

Furry Arms in Morning Lecture

Tuesday, October 26, 2010, m4m, 27

Noticed you the minute you walked in the room. White striped shirt, tie, and furry arms. We sat through lecture and spoke briefly afterward.

Leave a Reply

