“Ever since happiness heard your name, it has been running through the streets trying to find you.”

14 Feb

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!

Today, I got to wake up snuggled and nestled right by my very best friend.

We fought the sunlight and alarm clock and stayed curled up for as long as possible.

While he was in the shower, I snuck into the bathroom and taped a love poem to the mirror. Then I snuck some Valentine’s candy into his bag.

And, at work, he sent me a silly photo of us. And then sent me another picture (a map, actually!), with lyrics from one of our favorite love songs.

The point is — Happy Valentine’s Day!

I am so, so lucky to get to spend it with my love. 🙂

Some love poems for your day:

“I caught the happy virus last night
When I was out singing beneath the stars.
It is remarkably contagious –
So kiss me!”

(hafiz)

“Our union is like this:

You feel cold so I reach for a blanket to cover
our shivering feet.

A hunger comes into your body
so I run to my garden and start digging potatoes.

You asked for a few words of comfort and guidance and
I quickly kneel by your side offering you
a whole book as a
gift.

You ache with loneliness one night so much
you weep, and I say

here is a rope, tie it around me,
Hafiz will be your
companion for
life.”

(hafiz)

“Love is what makes you smile when you’re tired.” -Terri, age 4

“When someone loves you, the way they say your name is different.  You
just know that your name is safe in their mouths.” -Billy, age 4

One Response to ““Ever since happiness heard your name, it has been running through the streets trying to find you.””

  1. Ami Harkless March 5, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    Some really fantastic posts on this website , appreciate it for contribution.

Leave a Reply

